Public Enemy - Nothing Is Quick In The Desert

Public Enemy celebrates its 30th anniversary this year, and to commemorate the occasion, Chuck D announced last week that the group's newest album would be given away free of charge. "The 41 min journey is not made for singles but rather a walk through a sonic desert," he writes. Per Rolling Stone, "The 13-track album features guest appearances from Ice-T, PMD of EPMD, Easy Mo Bee, Sammy Vegas and Solé. Longtime collaborator David "CDOC" Snyder produced the record, with help from Stetsasonic's Daddy-O, DJ Pain 1, Mike Redman, Dejuan Boyd, JP Hesser and Public Enemy's Professor Griff and DJ Lord." And it's also just in time for Independence Day!!! Power to the people.

No comments:

Post a Comment